Ballad of the Ballot Box

our_dreams_cannot_fit_in_their_ballot_boxes

I am a ballot box, short & stout

Gimme your votes & make India proud

Once in 5 years I am brought out

Sometimes I come early, because some minister got caught.

Before I come, they will campaign

Making you promises that will go in vain

Development & future, they will shout

Corruption & misery they will bring about.

Vote for the palm or vote for the flower

Vote for anyone you want in power

Once they win they will forget what they said

You will regret and curse me instead.

But no matter what, 2014 I shall come

Feeling democratic is all that you will earn

Remember the date, come to me and vote

If you don’t, one more holiday for you, so do make a note!!!

One-Day Mataram!

Sage-ing out

Leave a Reply

