As I Walked Alongside Life…

Author’s Note: Sometimes we feel the need to write even though something similar and much more supreme has already been written decades ago by someone special. Such a writing is born out of pure awe, it is not art or creativity. It is just a humble tribute dedicated to “he” who identified with “me” long before I even existed and wrote then, when writing wasn’t even cool.

Down with the absurdity of life

Smoking a cigarette, I thought of ending it all

But rather than a walk, I wouldn’t return from

I decided to walk alongside life.

And so, I walked alongside life

Smoking a smoke in every stride

Every worry is a wisp,

A wisp of smoke for every sigh

As I walked alongside life.

Pointless it is to mourn my defeat

For vanquish is a part of life

Instead I chose to celebrate,

Celebrate that which I truly lost…

A wisp of smoke for every sigh

As I walked alongside life.

What I earned in life, was my destiny

What I lost in life, wasn’t meant for me

Leaving the count of fate long behind…

A wisp of smoke for every sigh

As I walked alongside life.

A place that doesn’t define itself,

By the realities of misery and joy,

Is the destination for my heart and mind…

A wisp of smoke for every sigh

As I walked alongside life.

@seethingsage

 Inspired & Adapted from Sahir Ludhianvi‘s Lyrics of ‘Main Zindagi Ka Saath’ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QlN_GP8uT_A

Lyrics (translated in English)
http://www.bollymeaning.com/2011/12/main-zindagi-ka-saath-nibhata-chala.html

no-smoking-655055_1280
IMAGE COURTESY EDURITE.COM

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

