A Part Pains Why?

A part of my heart pains,

the pain is like that of a bird left in a cage facing the open sky.

A part of my heart pains when true love doesn’t last,

when parting lovers don’t get to say goodbyes.

A part of my heart pains when religion is no longer a choice,

when we chose Gods to separate mankind.

A part of my heart pains when friends can no longer see eye-to-eye,

when friendships erodes and opinions create divide.

A part of my heart pains, when I see us mock those below us in life,

when our vanity makes us less human, when below empathy we slide.

A part of my heart pains when parents cut corners to feed their child,

when a child’s dream can’t be fulfilled and parents are forced to lie.

A part of my heart pains when we accept that which we never meant to abide,

when we say things with concern but unconcerned we are, deep inside.

A part of my heart pains and I really don’t know why.

Someone once told me, This heart is filled with emotions infinite 

 and the world kills them all , one at a time.

Maybe humanity is the part of my heart that pains,

maybe this is the part that hasn’t yet died.

@seethingsage

 

2 thoughts on “A Part Pains Why?

Leave a Reply

