On Some Days…

I feel detached, disillusioned. But also destroyed. Nothing affects me.  And then all of a sudden, everything does. Everything is an effort. Every step, a challenge. But I wait for this mood to change. I know I’ve made it quite far. I feel like I have achieved something. But  do I value it? Maybe Not!  I want to know that I am not alone in this fight.  A fight that I don’t want to win but just be in  the trenches with someone. Someone of my kind. I want to know if there is someone with secrets like mine. But what I hide how would someone find People will go away. Even those who promised to stay. But I won’t stop them. Not because I don’t need them, but because I know their pain. I see their struggles,  every step of the way. On some days, I can’t find the strength.  So I write it all out, in the hope that when my misery is told… I shall be empty for a brief moment and in that, a new magic will unfold.

Leave a comment